Westeria® windsifter AirStar®


The windsifters from Westeria® are designed to be rugged, powerful and energy-efficient.
A powerful method to separate heavy and light materials is what sets the patented Westeria® windsifter technology apart.

In the windsifter, the materials are separated by a process that is divided into three main components: the acceleration belt, the air jet and the windsifter separation drum.

With its uniform and single-layer distribution of the input material, which is distributed homogeneously across the entire width of the windsifter and fed to the feeding belt, the windsifter achieves excellent separating results.

The material in the windsifter is accelerated to an adapted speed here and transported to the ejection edge. The materials falling from above get into an upcurrent that is generated through an adjustable air jet that is attached in the windsifter underneath the feeding belt.

The air stream meets the upper area of the rotation drum in the windsifter and is fed through it into the expansion chamber with the laminar flow.

The material in the windsifter meets the air flow and is separated into light and heavy materials.

The light materials are transported with an air flow with high speed into the expansion chamber, where the air speed is reduced so much that the light materials reach a container or a discharge belt. The heavy materials fall down from the rotation drum in the windsifter into a container or onto a discharge belt.

The air volume brought into the expansion chamber is removed again in the upper section of the windsifter and, depending on the individual application, is once more drawn in by the blower or routed into a filter system. To retain high-grade recycling raw materials, Westeria® has designed a special windsifter to unerringly sort the input material into three fractions with a high degree of selectivity.
Windsichter Windsichter Windsichter

NAVIGATION

Westeria® Windsichter AirStar®


Die Windsichter von Westeria® sind robust, leistungsstark und energetisch durchdacht.
Die patentierte Westeria® Windsichter Technologie zeichnet sich durch ein leistungsstarkes Trennverfahren von leichtem und schwerem Material aus.

Im Windsichter erfolgt die Trennung der Materialien durch ein Verfahren, welches in drei Grundkomponenten eingeteilt wird: dem Beschleunigungsband, der Luftdüse und der Windsichter-Seperations-Trommel.

Durch eine gleichmäßige und einschichtige Verteilung des Inputmaterials, das über die gesamte Bandbreite des Windsichters homogen verteilt und auf das Zuführband aufgegeben wird, erreicht der Windsichter ein gutes Sichtungsergebnis.

Das Material im Windsichter wird hier auf eine angepasste Geschwindigkeit beschleunigt und zur Abwurfkante transportiert. Die von oben herab fallenden Materialien gelangen in einen Aufwärtsstrom der durch eine einstellbare Luftdüse die unter dem Zuführband im Windsichter befestig ist, erzeugt wird.

Die Luftströmung trifft auf den im Windsichter oberen Bereich der Rotations-Trommel des Windsichters und wird durch diese laminar in den Expansionsraum geleitet.

Das Material im Windsichter trifft auf die Luftströmung und wird in Leicht- und Schwermaterial getrennt.

Die leichten Stoffe werden mittels einer Luftströmung mit hoher Geschwindigkeit in den Expansionsraum transportiert, wo die Luftgeschwindigkeit sich so stark reduziert, dass die Leichtstoffe in einen Container oder auf ein Abzugsband gelangen. Die Schwerstoffe fallen vor der Rotations-Trommel im Windsichter nach unten in einen Container oder auf ein Abzugsband.

Die in den Expansionsraum eingebrachte Luftmenge wird im oberen Bereich des Windsichters wieder entnommen und je nach Einsatzfall von dem Gebläse wieder angesaugt oder in eine Filteranlage geleitet. Um hochwertige Recyclingrohstoffe zu erhalten, hat Westeria® einen speziellen Windsichter konstruiert, mit dem das Inputmaterial in drei Fraktionen mit hoher Trennschärfe zielsicher sortiert wird.
Windsichter Windsichter Windsichter

NAVIGATION